Failure and excitement

I failed my driving test on Thursday. Lane discipline was the problem. The Countess Wear roundabout did my head in. I went around it, I went on the right hand lane which was wrong. I should have stayed on the left hand lane. And then the next roundabout which was big that led me back to the Industrial estates I approached it wrongly again. In general I felt comfortable, the country lane was alright, the mini roundabouts were good and the reverse parking was fine because the car was in the bay.  There will be a next time and that will be on the 31 of March.

We will go to London tomorrow afternoon and stay there for the night to be near the airport and be sure that we are there. We are all looking forward to our break from the craziness of the decoration and the neighbor’s complete horrific behavior. I have been very stressed and been losing sleep over the disputes that they are claiming now that we started when after all this time they are unreasonably difficult. It is as if they made a promise to make our lives hell. I will not go in details about it but one day when all is over I might be able to write about it and hopefully bury the resentment.

Friday was an exciting day for R. She was able to play with snow at Princetown even though it was only for less than ten minutes. It was lovely to watch her play and enjoy winter before we go away. It has been mild and that was the only day this season to be able to touch and appreciate it. Perhaps next season will be white.

See you Bangkok.

Leave a Reply

